2015 College Awards

Wednesday 28 October, 2015

The College Awards for 2015 were recently presented to Warrane residents for a variety of achievements and milestones in their time at university:

The recipeints were as follows:


Cross Country - Rob Joseph

Touch Football - Tom Ryan

Touch Football - William Xie


Cricket - William Xie

Rugby Union - Craig Graham

Rugby Union - Harry Lind

Cricket - Raqeeb Rasul

Soccer - Elwyn Stannard

Hockey - Thomas Horspool

Sports Awards

AFL - Tom Ryan

Cricket - Raqeeb Rasul

Cross Country - Rob Joseph

Netball - Rhys McDonald

Touch Football - James Tudehope

Basketball - Daniel Tarrant

Hockey - James Happ

Water Polo - Henry Blumentals

Rugby Union - Harry Hales

Soccer - Leandro Gonzalez-Sicilia Lafuente

Tennis – Elwyn Stannard

Coach of the Year - Liam Clifford

Captain of the Year - Daniel Tarrant

Supporter of the Year - Logan Birchall

Most Dedicated Sportsman - Nathan Wendt

Sportsman of the Year (Willy Wong Shield) – Elwyn Stannard

Collegial Awards

Bevan Corbett Award for the Outstanding First Year Collegian - Chris Chan

Read more news from Warrane College